May 16, 2014

Nursing Tip of the Day! - Fundamentals

Category: Fundamentals 
The small intestine is functionally divided into three segments: the duodenum, jejunum and ileum. The duodenum begins at the pylorus and ends where it joins the jejunum at a suspensory ligament called the Treitz ligament.

No comments :

Post a Comment