March 16, 2014

Nursing Tip of the Day! - Fundamentals

Category: Fundamentals 
Adults have two kinds of bone marrow: red, or active (hematopoietic) marrow and yellow, or inactive marrow. The large quantity of fat in inactive marrow gives its characteristic yellow color. Not all bones contain active marrow.

No comments :

Post a Comment